Description of Failed Payment Notifications

Failed Payment Notifications go out when a membership's respective payment failed. 

These notifications only apply to memberships that are set up to automatically re-bill. 

These notifications will send when Join It is notified of a failed payment from Stripe. Specific settings can be configured within Stripe to determine the cadence of retrying failed payments (and the consequence of subsequent failed payments).

Included Information on Failed Payment Notifications

  • Name of Organization
  • Name of Membership Type
  • Price of Membership Type
  • Button / CTA to prompt member to update their saved payment information
  • Message with details and instructions


Did this answer your question?